The Empty Throne

WINNER: British University Film and Television Council Learning On Screen Awards 2016 (Educational Multimedia Award)

OFFICIAL SELECTION: Aesthetica Short Film Festival

The Empty Throne was produced as a commission for arts and culture website Created as the centrepiece for the website's launch event at Lincoln Castle, the film is designed to give a tonal glimpse into some of the themes and events that lead to the sealing of the Magna Carta by King John.

Cast & Crew

King John - Ben Poole
Robert De Ros - Lewis Gemmill
Queen Isabella - Emma Clarke
William Marshall - David Clayton
Maud De Braose - Karen Crow
Archbishop Stephen Langton - John Males
Will De Braose - Adam Fox
Hawise of Aumale - Tiffany Haynes
Guard 1 - James Richards
Guard 2 - Alex Moore
Clemence - Molly Marie Buckley
Ralph - Josh Curran
William De Braose - Stephen Marshall
Directed by - Philip Stevens
Written by - Laura Turner
Produced by - Erika Butcher, Dominque Webb and Philip Stevens
Executive Producer - Simon Hollingworth
Director of Photography - Stewart MacGregor
Sound recordist - Craig Barlow
Editor - Tom Walsh
Sound Design and Mix - Chris Hainstock
1st AD - Dominique Webb
1st AC - Tom Walsh
2nd AC - Tom McKie
Art Design - Charlotte Ball
Art Assistant - Inma Cook
Costumes by - Pauline Loven
Make Up - Samantha Chapman
Hair Stylist - Anita Cudbertson
James Spencer
James Smillie
Jorden Lee
Hassan Khan
Letitia Lemon
Kate Nelson


Other Projects


["/Images/UserData/131423622701012341-avatar-The Empty Throne low res.jpg"]